Filter By

Contact

Ms. Tsipi Bibelnik, Secretary of the Amirim Program

Office Hours: Sun. 11:30-14:30, Mon.-Thurs. 10:00-13:00, Humanities 4303

Phone: +972-2-5880031     Fax: +972-2-5881890

tsipib@savion.huji.ac.il

Mr. Amit Kestenbaum, Program Advisor

amit.kestenbaum@mail.huji.ac.il

This Year's Teaching Assistants

Or Aroch

Mr. Or Aroch

Amirim Graduate
Teaching Assistant, "Between Perpetrator and Victim: Israeli and Palestinian Cinema During the Intifada"
or.aroch@mail.huji.ac.il
MA student in the Seymour Fox School of Education  and member of the MA Honors Program at the Jack, Joseph, and Morton Mandel for.
Daniel Binenboym

Mr. Daniel Binenboym

Amirim Graduate
Teaching Assistant, "The Good and the Happy: Themes in Greek Ethics"
daniel.binenboym@mail.huji.ac.il
Daniel is an MA student in the Department of Philosophy and a member of the MA Honors Program at the Jack, Joseph, and Morton Mandel School for Advanced …
gal d

Ms. Gal Dafadi

Amirim Graduate
Teaching Assistant, "Theories of Gender"
gal.dafadi@mail.huji.ac.il
B.A. Law student.
Neta G

Ms. Neta Goldfein

Amirim Graduate
eaching Assistant, "Dante"
neta.goldfein@mail.huji.ac.il
B.A in Comparative Literature and the "Amirim" program. Currently working towards a M.A in Comparative Literature.
Taili Hardiman

Ms. Taili Hardiman

Teaching Assistant, "Conceptual Art and the Last Century"
taili.hardiman@mail.huji.ac.il

MA student in the History Department and member of the MA Honors Program at the Jack, Joseph, and Morton Mandel for Advanced Studies in the Humanities.

Alon Isac

Mr. Alon Isac

Amirim Graduate
Teaching assistant, "Animals: Between philosophy and literature"
alon.isac@mail.huji.ac.il
Master's degree student in the Department of Philosophy.
ליהי יעקובי

Ms. Lihi Jacobi

Teaching Assistant, "Academic Writing in English for Amirim Students"
lihi.jacobi@mail.huji.ac.il
 MA student in the department of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies.
amit kestenbaum

Mr. Amit Kestenbaum

Program Advisor
Teaching Assistant, "Paris: Urbanism, Consumerism and Modernity"
amit.kestenbaum@mail.huji.ac.il

Amir Liron

Mr. Amir Liron

Teaching Assistant, "Scientific Thought in its Social Context"
amir.liron@mail.huji.ac.il
Master student at the philosophy department.
erga peter

Ms. Erga Peter

Amirim Graduate
Teaching Assistant, "Commentary in Antiquity: Pagans, Jews and Christians"
erga.peter@mail.huji.ac.il
A Master's student at the Department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior at the Life Science Institute.
Rachely Rauchwerger

Ms. Rachely Rauchwerger

Teaching Assistant, "South Asian Literary Masterpieces"
rachel.rauchwerger@mail.huji.ac.il

MA student in the Indian-Indonesian section of the department of Asian studies, and member of the Asian Sphere program. 

yael sagi

Ms. Yael Sagi

Teaching Assistant, "The new Rome: Medieval Constantinople"
yael.sagi@mail.huji.ac.il
MA student in the History Department and member of the MA Honors Program at the Jack, Joseph, and Morton Mandel for Advanced Studies in the Humanities
Shoam Shenav

Ms. Shoham Shenhav

Teaching Assistant, "More than just a game: Sport and politics in modern Africa"
shoham.shenhav@mail.huji.ac.il
MA student in the advanced graduate studies Program (Telem), the department of political science.
Eli Sherry

Mr. Eli Sherry

Teaching Assistant, "Society and Culture in China: Contemporary Issues"
eli.sherry@mail.huji.ac.il
M.A. student, department of Sociology and Anthropology.
נתנאל שפיגלמן

Mr. Netanel Spiegelman

Teaching Assistant, "Art, Technology and Identities in Imperial China"
Netanel.Spiegelman@mail.huji.ac.il
MA student in Asian Studies department and in Contemporary Germany Studies program of the European Forum, 4th-year LLB
Shulamit

Ms. Shulamit (shula) Treves

Amirim Graduate
Teaching Assistant, "Salonica: The City as a Historical Text"
shulamit.treves1234@gmail.com
Graduated in general history and amirim, studying for a master's degree in Jewish history